Beet hummus

I had a bunch of beets that were beginning to go soft, so i decided to boil them.
They looked boring all plain, so I mashed them and followed a recipe I found on Key Ingredient to make them more appetizing.
Here’s what I put in:

Ingredients:
3 medium-sized beets

2 tbsp tahini

4 tbsp lemon juice

1 garlic clove, crushed

1 tbsp ground cumin

Salt and pepper, to taste

Now, all you need to do is blend everything together and you’re done!
They taste great on cucumber or lettuce leaves as a snack

20130425-175714.jpg

20130425-175726.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. glutenfreezen
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 01:02:16

    What a good idea! I love beets and I happen to have some in the fridge. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

